crow930us Wed, 12/17/2008 - 19:26
User Badges:
  • Bronze, 100 points or more

Setting different privilege levels is partly determined by what kind of authentication you use. you can either use local authentication or use AAA with TACACS+ and RADIUS. The Cisco Documentation has more info for you.

An example of the commands you would use locally are:

Router(config)# privilege mode level level command-string

Router(config)# enable secret level level {0 |5} password-string

Some of the guidelines from Cisco are here:

Privilege Command Enhancement:

Configuring Passwords and Privileges:


This Discussion