ATA enabling second port with UC500 UC520

Answered Question
Jan 15th, 2009

Hello everibody,

I'm using an ATA with UC520 for FAX handling and is working correctly.

The codec I use is 711.

Now I want to enable the second port on the same ATA and apply an internal number to it.

I tried with button 2:num but it doesn't work.

If I lift the telephon I hear no tone, the ATA shows a red light and nothing happens.

Can anybody help me?

Correct Answer by Paolo Bevilacqua about 8 years 1 month ago

Do "show ephone summary" - you will see the ATA registers as second ephone with the same MAC address shifted with 01 added at the end. Use this second ephone to configure as you like.


Hope this helps, please rate post if it does!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 5 (1 ratings)
Loading.
Correct Answer
Paolo Bevilacqua Thu, 01/15/2009 - 04:36

Do "show ephone summary" - you will see the ATA registers as second ephone with the same MAC address shifted with 01 added at the end. Use this second ephone to configure as you like.


Hope this helps, please rate post if it does!

l.buschi Thu, 01/15/2009 - 06:46

Hi, unfortunately I can't see any mac shifted with 01. this is the output of my sh ephone summary:


ephone-5 Mac:0022.9004.0821 TCP socket:[2] activeLine:0 REGISTERED

mediaActive:0 offhook:0 ringing:0 reset:0 reset_sent:0 debug:0 primary_dn: 50*

IP:10.1.1.11 ATA Phone keepalive 29454 1:50


ephone-6 Mac:0022.9004.0819 TCP socket:[22] activeLine:0 REGISTERED

mediaActive:0 offhook:0 ringing:0 reset:0 reset_sent:0 debug:0 primary_dn: 2*

IP:10.1.1.38 ATA Phone keepalive 265 1:2


they are my two ATAs, one registered with ephone-dn 50 and the other with 2


do I have to set anything in the web interface of my atas?


Thanks


l.buschi Thu, 01/15/2009 - 06:53

I also have the following information:


ephone-40 Mac:0021.553E.02D9 TCP socket:[19] activeLine:0 REGISTERED

mediaActive:0 offhook:0 ringing:0 reset:0 reset_sent:0 debug:0 primary_dn: 40*

IP:10.1.1.25 7921 keepalive 618 1:40


Max 40, Registered 17, Unregistered 2, Deceased 0, Sockets 20

ephone_send_packet process switched 0


Standby socket list (no registered device):

[4]: 10.1.1.38 14967 [6]: 10.1.1.11 2634

[20]: 10.1.1.25 1026


which shows no registered devices (my atas but also my 7921 and I don't know why it results not registered)

l.buschi Thu, 01/15/2009 - 07:06

Very good,

i registered a the second port with the mac shifted and now it works!

Thank you very much

Paolo Bevilacqua Thu, 01/15/2009 - 10:38

You must have had auto-registration off so you didn't saw it first.


Thanks for the nice rating and good luck!

Actions

This Discussion