MGCP config on reload

Unanswered Question
Jan 16th, 2009

What configuration is overwritten upon reload of a MGCP gateway? I figure that I will lose anything configured under the serial interface of the PRI, but what if I created some voice translation rules, would I loose those as well?

Thanks,

Ohamien

I have this problem too.
0 votes
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Loading.
Jaime Valencia Fri, 01/16/2009 - 13:42

if you saved the changes you don't lose anything, if you don't save changes... that's a whole different story

HTH

java

if this helps, please rate

Nicholas Matthews Fri, 01/16/2009 - 13:49

Nothing will be lost. MGCP makes changes to your running config, and when you use the 'write' command (or copy run start), this copies all of the configuration down.

Now, that's not to say that MGCP may not change some things when you reload the router. If you configure something conflicting with the auto config since the config update, MGCP will more than likely re-write it.

Short story - don't worry about it.

-nick

Actions

This Discussion