Some questions on ISCW

Unanswered Question
Feb 16th, 2009

I am getting ready for the ISCW exam. I studied Ciscopress study guide and have some doubts. As there is no errata for this book, 3 months ago I sent an e-mail to CiscoPress to verify the answer of some questions, but still no answer. I need your help to clarify if the study guide's answers are correct or not. Here are the questions :

1- Which protocols/ports must be permitted so that IPsec VPNs can be created (select all that apply)?

a. Protocol AHP

b. Protocol ESP

c. Protocol ISAKMP

d. UDP port ESP

e. UDP port AHP

The correct answers are A, B but I beleive that C is correct as well.

2- When completing the configuration of the site-to-site VPN tunnel in the Summary window, which options are available (select all that apply)?

a. Return to the configuration with the <Back button

b. Advance to the next summary screen with the Next> button

c. Complete the configuration with the Finish button

d. Edit the configuration with the Edit button

e. Abort the configuration with the Cancel button.

The correct answers are C, E but I beleive that A is correct as well.

3- Which routing options are appropriate when using both a primary and a backup GRE tunnel (select all that apply)?

a. RIP

d. BGP

e. Static

The correct answers are A, B, C but I beleive that the correct answers should be B, C, E

4- What type of firewall is best used when only UDP is used for access?

a. Packet filter

b. Authentication proxy

c. ALG

d. Stateful packet filter

The correct answer is D but I beleive that A should be correct.

Thanks for your help,

I have this problem too.
0 votes
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Istvan_Rabai Mon, 02/16/2009 - 10:57

Hi Mehdi,

Question 1:

Correct answer is A and B.

C is wrong because of its wording. You cannot permit the isakmp protocol in an access-list.

You can enable the following:

access-list 100 permit udp any eq isakmp any eq isakmp.