Views
Helpful
Replies

BGP routes Restrict

ronald.ramzy
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I'm new to the whole MPLS Setup. I'm trying to connect remote sides using BGP on the providers side and OSPF on our side.

I receive lots of routes of Service Provider, is there a way to block these routes at MPLS Router without ACL

14 Replies 14

Harold Ritter
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Ronald,

So if I understand you correctly, you are using ospf to receive routes from the SP, right?

Are the routes you received, routes from your remote sites only? If so, why would you want to block them.

Regards

Harold Ritter
Sr Technical Leader
CCIE 4168 (R&S, SP)
harold@cisco.com
México móvil: +52 1 55 8312 4915
Cisco México
Paseo de la Reforma 222
Piso 19
Cuauhtémoc, Juárez
Ciudad de México, 06600
México

I receive a lot of service provider routes ; apart from our remote office routes.

Ronald,

Is this an L3VPN (MPLS VPN) service that you are buying from your SP? If so the only routes you should receive locally are the one you have advertised at the remote sites and vice versa. Can you further explain your setup.

Regards

Harold Ritter
Sr Technical Leader
CCIE 4168 (R&S, SP)
harold@cisco.com
Cisco México
Paseo de la Reforma 222
Piso 19
Cuauhtémoc, Juárez
Ciudad de México, 06600
México

This is the config provided by service-provider

interface Serial0/0/0

ip address 172.16.1.241 255.255.255.252

ip verify unicast source reachable-via rx 100

no ip redirects

no ip unreachables

no ip proxy-arp

no cdp enable

router bgp 3412

no synchronization

bgp log-neighbor-changes

redistribute connected

redistribute ospf 50

neighbor 172.16.1.242 remote-as 45000

My internal Networks are

192.168.1.0/24

10.1.1.0/24

==========================

Remote site I have

192.168.150.0/24

==========================

when I do show IP Route I see so many routes with different IP ranges comming from

Service Provider.... (( If I stop MPLS connection it doesnt appear ))

Ronald,