Views
Helpful
Replies

need your kind help ?!

khalil-zadjali
Level 1
Level 1

hi there,,

I am a communication engineer i realy need you kind help?!!in my orgnaization around 160 employees and we are going to move to a new building & i am planning for ip telephony system please provide me what kind hardware & software i need to build my cisco ip telephony, i have tow cisco router 1700 & 1800 will this compatible for ip telephony ? plz help me with your kind advice ..

Thank you ..

3 Replies 3

Hi Khalil,

You will need to a have the following:

1- 3560-48-POE

this will be the access switches which will power your IP phones and connect your LAN,

You can connect then your PCs behind the IP phones which hace a port to the switch and another to the PC

Each switch is 48 port

So consider your needs.

2- Call manager

You can check on cisco which version will fit you needs

you can check this link

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/sw/voicesw/ps556/tsd_products_support_series_home.html

3- also it is better to have a 2821 router to act as your gateway

IT will support you having E1 to pstn and FXOs and FXSs and a unity express if needed

the ability to add PVDMs

It is the best one for this solution

For your 2-routers, please specify the exact models of them

Wish this be helpful :)

Thank you mr.haythem for your value information, but still some gaps need to be covered..i well expaline more :

i having my network LAN what extra devices i need to have ip telephony,my router 1700 series.if possible plz draw a diagram for devices that i need connected to each other..i realy Appreciated your kind help.

Thank you ,,,

Hi Khalil,

You have three options for call control:

You could get a 3845 and support up to 250 users. The 1800 will not support anywhere near as many people as you need for CME. You could squeeze into a 3825 CME, as it supports up to 175 users.

You could get CUCMBE, this is CUCM/unity connection in one box.