User Tracking end host table import

Answered Question
Mar 17th, 2009
User Badges:

Hi,

we saved some UT info, later we deleted it and did the upgrade for the LMS, actual version is 3.1

Now we have the new data in the UT and our client wants to add the data saved before the upgrade.

If we do this using "end host import table", do we will have both the old and the new data or the old data erase the new one?

Regards.

Correct Answer by Joe Clarke about 8 years 4 months ago

You cannot import the UT end host table. The "End Host Table Import" option only imports usernames and notes for existing entries. It does not create new entries in the UT database tables.


The only way to restore old data would be to restore a full LMS backup from the previous version.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 5 (1 ratings)
Loading.
Correct Answer
Joe Clarke Tue, 03/17/2009 - 10:14
User Badges:
  • Cisco Employee,
  • Hall of Fame,

    Founding Member

You cannot import the UT end host table. The "End Host Table Import" option only imports usernames and notes for existing entries. It does not create new entries in the UT database tables.


The only way to restore old data would be to restore a full LMS backup from the previous version.

Actions

This Discussion