cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Restore to default with just IOS left

OUTOFTIME
Level 1
Level 1

I have mucked up my system to the point where I need to rebuild it ... but after many, many hours I've not had any luck figuring it out myself. I've looked through most of the "restore from default" type posts, but still can't make it happen.

I can start the system from the console, but can't connect through CCA.

I believe my flash is gone except for the IOS image (uc-500-advipservicesk9-mz.124-20.T2). I have a zipped UC500-7.0.2 and CCA 1.9.1 on my PC, but CCA won't discover the UC500. ( Even if it did, I'm not sure where to go from there. )

I'm a newbie ... just learning CLI, so please be pretty specific if you are able to help.

Thanks,

--Thomas

3 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

David Hornstein
Level 7
Level 7

Hi ,

I think I've been in that boat, almost, but CCA was working for me.

I'm guessing also that a configuration, IP network etc... is still loaded on your UC520.

I would do a 'show flash' to show if the Operating System (OS) file is still loaded on your UC520.

That operating system file should be listed.

Also if you do a show run, hopefully the running configuration is running,  i hope at least the IP address of the data vlan is present.

If you can do those commands, it means that your OS is running on the UC520.

You should be able to use CCA to create a new community, maybe called reload, with the seed address 192.168.10.1.

Then if possible use CCA to perform a software upgrade  and use that zipped package file as the file to reload CME and well as maybe CUE.

i will monitor this site for updates, but it sure looks like if you get stuck, call your cisco  TAC to give some guidance on software restore.

View solution in original post