What happens to End User info stored in CUCM if you change some LDAP settings?
If a CUCM 7.x is integrated with LDAP for searches and authentication, and you decide to change the "LDAP Attribute for User ID" from say sAMAccountName to empolyeeNumber, the CCMAdmin pages display messages that suggest these settings can't be changed unless all the LDAP details are removed.
If you do this, when you break/remove the existing LDAP settings, are all the End User details deleted from CUCM, or just marked inactive (for later deletion), or do they just hang around in Callmanager as if this was to be a stand-alone solution?
Presumably if you re-add all the LDAP settings, accounts will be re-imported from LDAP. What happens if you complete all these tasks while users are logged in, do directory searches and other services start failing.... or should this be done out of hours having forced all End Users to log out?