After you install the upgrade image for Unity Connection 2.x to the other partition, does the system collect new messages and are they sync'd between the old and new version?
I was just wondering if we could install the new version during the day and then switch to the other partition in the evening, or will our end user lose new messages.
yes, the messages would be saved to the new partition.
You can upgrade the new version to the inactive partition and then choose to restart the system later
Once, the upgraded version becomes active, you will see all the information that was on the old partition