cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Help PBR problem with serial

ekatscisco
Level 1
Level 1

a customer with a netcafe bought a 2801 router with 2 ADSLs and 1 wic-1T. he wanted to pass internet and torrent traffic through ADSLs and games traffic through leased line.

I configured him PBR and works fine with 2 ADSLs but the serial int doesnot work. I am sure that this is a nat problem but i dont know how to fix it (i am not a pro :( ).

please take a look at the config file(the first 2 big ACLs are for ADSLs and i wrote at the bottom permit any to bypass PBR for now until it works with serial int)

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Here are the modifications. Please read through before implementing and there will be an outage so you may have to schedule the change.

If you need to revert then simplest thing is just to change the "ip nat inside..." statements back to how you have it now and at least you will no worse off.

Jon

View solution in original post

28 Replies 28

Giuseppe Larosa
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Hello Emmanuel,

you should at least add

int ser0/2/0

ip nat outside

otherwise third NAT statement is not invoked

ip nat inside source list 101 pool T1pool overload

the ip next-hop is the ip address on the ISP side, otherwise use

set interface s0/2/0 in the www route-map clause 30.

if you have problems also on this way you can think to use a route-map in the third NAT statement.

The route-map has to deny traffic that is matched by clauses 10 and 20 of route-map www used for PBR.

something like

route-map nat-for-t1 deny 10

match ip address internet torrent

route-map nat-for-t1 permit 20

match ip address 101

then third nat statement has to be changed in :

no ip nat inside source list 101 pool T1pool overload

ip nat inside source route-map nat-for-t1 pool T1pool overload

Hope to help

Giuseppe

Hi Giuseppe

Thanks for looking at my problem

I've tried the ip nat outside on s0/2/0

and the next hop s0/2/0

but without fortune.