Laurent Aubert Fri, 06/12/2009 - 12:43
User Badges:
  • Cisco Employee,


By default there is only two levels defined:

- Level 1: User EXEC Mode

- Level 15: Privilege Exec Mode (or enable mode)

So all the commands you can't type in Level 1 require Level 15.



kthomaseight Thu, 09/12/2013 - 09:54
User Badges:

Laurent, cisco documentation does reflect that all commands default to levels 1 and 15, but testing shows otherwise. On my ISR G2 there are commands available at Level 2 that are not at level 1.

What was originally asked for is a list of commands permitted at each level. To expand on that, what would be useful is the level for each keyword of each command.

For instance, at level 1, 'show' is available but 'show interface' is not. Having a reference of all command and keyword default levels would greatly ease the privilge level design process.


This Discussion