Marvin Rhoads Thu, 06/25/2009 - 06:49
User Badges:
  • Super Silver, 17500 points or more
  • Cisco Designated VIP,

    2017 Firewalling, Network Management, VPN

There are 15 customizable privelege levels available, ranging from level 1 (basic login exec) to level 15 (full enable / configure mode). See the following document for more details:

Joseph W. Doherty Thu, 06/25/2009 - 11:08
User Badges:
  • Super Bronze, 10000 points or more

There are 16 levels, 0..15. By default, level 0 allows almost nothing, level 1 is routine "user level", e.g. show commands, level 15 is full privileges. Commands can be defined to function at non-default privilege levels; this allows you to customize what commands users at different levels are allowed.

See for more information.


This Discussion