Okay. I have a simple head knowledge question that I'm sure will be easily answered. When I attempt to create a Route Pattern and Save, a pop-up tells me that it will reset the gateway/route list if I proceed. What does this mean exactly? Should I not do this during business hours, or will it reset and be seamless to anyone using phones? Any risk?
The "Rule of Thumb" here is this;
If the Route Pattern destination is pointed directly to the gateway PRI, it drops calls currently in progress when Reset.
If the Route Pattern is pointed to the Route Group/Route List, it does not reset the gateway, and calls in progress are not dropped.
For me, I prefer to do the changes during a Maintenance window.
Hope this helps!