cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

DID dial-plan conflict

chrisdaniels
Level 1
Level 1

I have a location who's DID numbers are 9600-9699 there extension numbers on there phones are 5600-5699. The telco is pulsing in 3 digits. I am wanting to do a translation rule to take the 3 digits pulsing in from the telco and ring the 5XXX extension number in CUCM. I am wanting to do this in there 2811 router so that it will work even in SRST. I am new to translations so please be clear.

11 Replies 11

Here ya go...

!

voice translation-rule 1

rule 1 /*/ /5/

!

voice translation-profile prefix5

translate called 1

!

The apply 'translation-profile incoming prefix5' to your inbound call leg dial-peer.

Chris

Thanks, I tried this and got the follow message.

mideastrtr01(cfg-translation-rule)#rule 1 /*/ /5/

% ?+* follows nothing ^

% Invalid input detected at '^' marker.

Looks like it will not take the /*/.

Any ideals?

chris

Hi,

I believe that rule will not prefix 5 to your 3 digits from telco.

You need: rule 1 // /5/

Try that and let us know.

Best regards,

- Adrián.

Use this syntax -

!

voice translation-rule 1

rule 1 /^\(.*\)/ /5\1/

!

this will match on any lenght string , and it will prefix '5' to the front of it -

UC520-120#test voice translation-rule 1 123

Matched with rule 1

Original number: 123 Translated number: 5123

Original number type: none Translated number type: none

Original number plan: none Translated number plan: none

UC520-120#

Thanks, that is working in the router now, however it is still not ringing my phone with the extension 5650, when I dial the DID XXXXXX9650.

Here is my dial-peer do I have something wrong?

dial-peer voice 209 voip

description Local dial-peer for destination-pattern 65. to extensions 651 -

translation-profile incoming prefix5

destination-pattern 65.

progress_ind setup enable 3

voice-class codec 1

voice-class h323 1

session target ipv4:xxx.xx.xxx.xx

dtmf-relay h245-alphanumeric

ip qos dscp cs5 media