cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Need help creating an EEM/TCL script to issue commands based on an event

Tracy Larson
Level 4
Level 4

I have a 2801 router and want to create a script that will detect when its WAN interface is seeing errors then issues these commands to these voice ports.

voice-port 0/1/0

connection plar 1804

voice-port 0/1/1

connection plar 1804

voice-port 0/1/2

connection plar 1804

The WAN port is a controller T1 card on port 0/2/0

I also want it to set the connection plar commands to 1801 when the connection to the WAN interface is stable once again but maybe wait for about 3 minutes before that happens.

Any help would be greatly appreciated as I am not a programmer by any means.

Thank you in advance.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

No, these applets go straight into the running config. The only thing you need to change if the various error thresholds (if desired).

View solution in original post

9 Replies 9

Joe Clarke
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

What version of code is this device running?

Version 12.4(24)T

I think you can accomplish everything you want with applets. The first applet will watch for the errors to spike at or above 10 within 10 seconds. It will rearm itself when the errors have fallen to at or below 1 within 10 seconds. Adjust these values as needed:

event manager applet wan-errors

event interface name Serial0/2/0 parameter input_errors entry-op ge entry-val 10 entry-type increment exit-op le exit-val 1 exit-type increment poll-interval 10

action 001 counter name "stable-wan" op nop

action 002 if $_counter_value_remain op ge 1

action 003 if $_counter_value_remain op lt 18

action 004 counter name "stable-wan" op set value 0

action 005 exit 1

action 006 end

action 007 end

action 008 counter name "stable-wan" op set value 0

action 009 cli command "enable"

action 010 cli command "config t"

action 011 cli command "voice-port 0/1/0"

action 012 cli command "connection plar 1804"