Help!! Telephony Setup Wizard stops at 95% & cannot reload software!

Unanswered Question
Jul 22nd, 2009

It's my first time configuring an 8-user UC520 with five Cisco 7960 handsets and two Cisco 7936 conference units.  I'm using the latest CCA 2.0(1). I was having trouble with the factory-installed software - not recognising handsets, etc., so upgraded with the latest software package (7.0.3) - the total package - which was successful.

All was ok after this - all handsets recognised and I experimented with a few different configs.  Anyway, to remove any problems that my experimentation might have caused, I wanted to retore the factory config and start again to implement the final configuration.   I couldn't get the restore to factory settings to work using CCA - it kept retaining the previous information - so I did it in the end using the CLI and instructions posted elsewhere in this forum.  All good - all restored to defaults EXCEPT now when the telephony setup wizard starts, it gets to 95% of loading and freezes, so the wizard cannot be used. I have tried rebooting several times and always the same.  So I thought, ok, I will try reloading the same 7.0.3 software package again, as someone else in these forums did when he had the 95% problem, but I can't.  When I try clicking on the device to upgrade in the maintenance window, I get a message saying that it is in the process of loading voice data or something, please try in a few seconds (sorry - dont have it in front of me as I write this). However, it continues to give the same error message, thus not allowing me to reload the software.

Does anyone have any ideas? I want to avoid having to reload the software via the CLI, as I have read elsewhere in this forum that it is cumbersome and prone to error...

I have this problem too.
0 votes
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Steven Smith Wed, 07/22/2009 - 07:14