Loss dynamic user when I upgrade ACS 4.0 to 4.1

Unanswered Question
Aug 6th, 2009
User Badges:

When I upgrade from an ACS from version 4.0 to version 4.1 statics users are saved but dynamic are not saved.


This problem was detected in cisco?

Is there a way to export the database from version 4.0 to be able to import a version 4.1.


I have a big problem because they are 700 users dynamic edited manually.


Thank you very much.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Loading.
vkapoor5 Wed, 08/12/2009 - 15:20
User Badges:
  • Bronze, 100 points or more

Dynamically mapped users are not saved when you perform replication, upgrade or overinstall ACS. Dynamically mapped users are saved when you back up or restore ACS.

"Performing a Full Upgrade From ACS SE 4.0.1 to ACS SE 4.1":

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/net_mgmt/cisco_secure_access_control_server_for_solution_engine/4.1/installation/guide/solution_engine/upgap.html#wp1111375


jose2r Thu, 08/13/2009 - 07:19
User Badges:

The ACS is not an appliance, it's the same?

Thank you very much.

Robert.N.Barrett_2 Fri, 08/14/2009 - 10:03
User Badges:
  • Bronze, 100 points or more

Just wondering why you care about the dynamic users? I thought that once they try to authenticate again, they will be re-added to the database.

Actions

This Discussion