Just passed my CCNA;) I need some help;)

Unanswered Question
Aug 18th, 2009

Hi all,

I have just recently passed the CCNA exam 944/1000 and i want to get more competience in the all round nature of networks. So i was thinking about taking CCDA then CCNA Voice before undertaking CCNP. I have no other experience in networking other than what i have done in CCNA, Do any of you have an opinion on this? Do you think its the right move?

Many Thanks,

Bill from the UK

Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Slater1601 Tue, 08/18/2009 - 07:54

I passed the CCNA and then went on to get slaughtered by the CCDA. If you don't have much real world experience in voice and wireless, I wouldn't attemp the CCDA yet. I went on to the CCNA-V instead and passed it a couple weeks ago. I'm lightly studying CCNA-W at the moment.

billyinkin Tue, 08/18/2009 - 07:57

do you know if its possible to take the CCDA exam if you only have the CCNA under your belt?

Slater1601 Tue, 08/18/2009 - 08:16

Yes you can. I basically took the same track as you are. CCDA is still an associate level certification. Are you going to take a stab at it?

jim_berlow Tue, 08/18/2009 - 07:59

I hear this same thing quite a bit. It looks like most people go on to complete the CCNP before they attempt the CCDA. From what I understand, there are a lot of technologies at play in the CCDA that a CCNA just doesn't have enough exposure to yet.

billyinkin Tue, 08/18/2009 - 08:18

could you also look at it that the CCDA will give edded learning, so that when you take CCNP it will not be so demanding;) i want to get design and voice at associate level before taking CCNP and then taking CCDP then CCVP. Does this sound like a good line of study to you guys?

Bill

billyinkin Tue, 08/18/2009 - 08:22