Helpful
Replies

Cisco LMS 3.2 + Windows 2008 Server Enterprise SP1

terry_leong
Level 1
Level 1

Dear All Expert,

Good Day.

Due to i'm very new in LMS, so I would like to seek for your expertise to solve my problem.

After i installed the Cisco LMS 3.2 and double click the CiscoWork Application Icon, but it failed to load.

During the installation, i click all option item to install and type all password. Where i miss or what kind of windows service must enable first before starting the LMS 3.2.

Appreciate your help.

Regards

Terry

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Joe Clarke
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Your next step is to completely uninstall all of LMS, and start again. None of the databases were installed nor was the central daemon for Campus Manager. The entire installation is a failure.

Before reinstalling, set the TEMP and TMP environment variables to short values (e.g. C:\WINDOWS\TEMP).

Do the installation as the local Administrator on the server's console.

Disable anti-virus software for the installation in addition to Windows Data Execution Prevention (DEP). DEP can be disabled in the System control panel.

If you do those things before the installation, things should go much better.

View solution in original post

17 Replies 17

Joe Clarke
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

On Windows 2008, you need to make sure you manually configure the swap space before LMS can start. To do this, go to the System control panel, and click on Advanced system settings. Click the Settings... button under Performance, select the Advanced tab, and change the swap settings. Select Custom Size, and specify at least 2048 MB for the min, and at least 4095 MB for the max. The max should be in line with the recommended minimum from the LMS documentation.

Once swap is configured, reboot, and LMS should start.

Dear Jclarke,

Appreciate your information.