questions: Auto Attendant and others

Answered Question
Oct 8th, 2009

hi guys,

i am pretty new with this linksys system.

i have spa 9000 and spa 400, and 4 pots lines, i am able to configure the extension and voice mail with no problem through wizard. but the implementation isn't completely done.

1. i would like to be able to configure my first 3 pots lines going to a group call where each phone rings, and i want my last pots line for did line for 1 extension only.

2. i would like to be able to setup aa after hours, so callers have the option going to individual extension or leave message to general mailbox.

3. how many participants are allowed? (not meet-me conference)

4. does the overlay button available?

5. how to configure direct transfer to voice mail?

thank you so much guys...

Correct Answer by William Childs about 7 years 4 months ago

blueshcis20,

If I understand correctly, you want to have 3 ports on the SPA400 ring a hunt group when you receive a call on them. Then on the 4th port you want it to ring a single extension, and only that extension.

1. Use the wizard to create the hunt groups and tell the wizard to ring the hunt group ext. for x number of seconds before sending the call to the AA. The DID configuration will come later.

2. The SPA9000/SPA400 does not necessarily have a "General Delivery Mailbox". You would simply need to create an extension and give it a mailbox, then just not have that extension reachable from the AA. You could then use it as a GDM, but you would need to assign that extension to one of the other buttons on each phone. This way you could pick up the handset, push the button beside the GDM, and then check the mailbox. You also cannot set the system to ring a hunt group and then call forward to a voice mailbox. You would have to set it up so that when the night time AA is in effect, calls go straight to the AA and you can write a translation rule that says :

<1:vm4100>