Purge command

Unanswered Question
Oct 26th, 2009

Hi,

I've changed an HBA on two servers.

In the fabric manager I see the old WWN and the new WWN.

I've seen that the command used to erase unused WWN is purge fcdomain fcid vsan ID_VSAN.

Is there a contraindication? Is there the danger of disrupt something?

Thank you.

Best regards.

Massimiliano.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 3 (1 ratings)
Loading.
stephen2615 Wed, 10/28/2009 - 18:35

The purge command in Fabric Manager (FM)is to get rid of outdated stuff.


In FM, go to the Server menu and select Purge Down Elements.


That will get rid of the reference to your old WWN. I use it all the time.


Stephen

Actions

This Discussion

 

 

Trending Topics: Storage Networking