Apply Config vs Reset Phone

Unanswered Question

Hi All,


In all version of Call Manager my SOP when making a change to a phone was to make the change, click save, then reset the phone. I don't think a reset is required for every change, but I did it just in case.


Now, I'm looking at a 7.1.2 CUCM and when I make a change and click save I am instructed to hit the 'Apply Config' button.


Does anyone know what the difference is between Apply Config and Reset? Any insight into why Cisco changed this.



I know this is pretty trivial, but I figure someone out there has an easy answer for this.



Regards

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Loading.

Actions

This Discussion