×

Warning message

  • Cisco Support Forums is in Read Only mode while the site is being migrated.
  • Cisco Support Forums is in Read Only mode while the site is being migrated.
jestowe Fri, 10/30/2009 - 18:43
User Badges:

Ron,


Thank you for visiting Cisco Community forums.


Looking over your syslog, I'd like to clarify a few items..


Please list your Call Routing rule:

Please list your Dial plan:

Which lines are currently registered?

And if you could, please send a screenprint of Line 1 and the Voice Info page.

Also, if you could clarify what troubles you are having when attempting to make outbound calls.


Thanks,

Jeff.

rcummins89 Fri, 10/30/2009 - 18:59
User Badges:

Please list your Call Routing rule:

     2142693216:aa|2142693217:+101,cfwd=aa|2142693218:+102,cfwd=aa|

Please list your Dial plan:

     (<*97:vmm>|9,[3469]11S0|9,[2-9]xxxxxx|9,[2-9]xxxxxxxxxS0|9,1[2-9]xxxxxxxxxS0|9,011xx.|xxx.|[2345678])

Which lines are currently registered?

     Line 1 should be the only line registered with 4 dids available


     214-269-3216
      214-269-3217
      214-269-3218
      214-269-3219

And if you could, please send a screenprint of Line 1 and the Voice Info page.

     attached


Also, if you could clarify what troubles you are having when attempting to make outbound calls.

     The ITSP has told me i dont need a user id because the will register based on ip address coming from the pbx

jestowe Fri, 10/30/2009 - 23:32
User Badges:

Ron,


Thank you for the quick response.


I see a number of possible errors.  The easiest fix will be to reset the 9000 and run the Setup Wizard.  The wizard is very good for general setup.


After setup, you may want to use something as a user ID rather than leaving it blank.


Thanks,
Jeff.

Alberto Montilla Sat, 10/31/2009 - 07:33
User Badges:
  • Cisco Employee,

Dear Sir;


Looking at the traces it looks like the account does not have credit as the network is replying with 402 payment required. COuld you please check with the ITSP to understand why the network is sending this message?


Regards

Alberto

rcummins89 Sat, 10/31/2009 - 12:54
User Badges:

Placing a call to sip trunk





[BCC]CallRoute:L1,2,3,4919034521028
[BCC]CallRoute:L1,2,3,4919034521028
pri-->INVITE-->pub
pri-->INVITE-->pub
Calling:[email protected]:0
[2]SIP:ICMP Error -1 (2666fa32:7060, 12)
[2]->38.102.250.50:7060(901)
[2]->38.102.250.50:7060(901)
INVITE sip:[email protected] SIP/2.0


Via: SIP/2.0/UDP 192.168.69.101:5060;branch=z9hG4bK-e584c2da;rport


From: Toolpusher ;tag=cce6dabe14c13811o2;ref=102


To:


Remote-Party-ID: Toolpusher ;screen=yes;party=calling


Call-ID: [email protected]


CSeq: 101 INVITE


Max-Forwards: 70


Contact: Airborne


Expires: 240


User-Agent: Linksys/SPA9000-6.1.5


Allow-Events: talk, hold, conference


Content-Length: 215


Allow: ACK, BYE, CANCEL, INFO, INVITE, NOTIFY, OPTIONS, REFER


Supported: x-sipura, replaces


Content-Type: application/sdp




v=0


o=- 2772112 2772112 IN IP4 192.168.69.112


s=-


c=IN IP4 192.168.69.101


t=0 0


m=audio 16404 RTP/AVP 18 101


a=rtpmap:18 G729a/8000


a=rtpmap:101 telephone-event/8000


a=fmtp:101 0-15


a=ptime:30


a=sendrecv




BCC:Failed
Sess Terminated 3ac76c
DLG Terminated 3a3ec8
Sess Terminated 3aa58c
CC:Clean Up
--- OBJ POOL STAT ---
OP:RTPRXB =  96 ( 96  192)   OP:RTPREB =  40 ( 40   48)
OP:RTPTXB =  64 ( 64  108)   OP:TIMEOU = 141 (152   52)
OP:SIPCOR =   0 (  1   32)   OP:SIPCTS =  48 ( 48  588)
OP:SIPSTS =  64 ( 64 3504)   OP:SIPAUS =   8 (  8  588)
OP:SIPDLG =  58 ( 58  156)   OP:SIPSES =  40 ( 40 8672)
OP:SIPREG =  11 ( 14  308)   OP:SIPLIN =   0 (  9  148)
OP:SUBDLG =   6 (  6 6448)   OP:STUNTS =  32 ( 32   68)
OP:SIPCTI =   1 (  1 3800)   OP:XMNODE = 1024 (1024  112)

Patrick Born Mon, 11/02/2009 - 16:25
User Badges:
  • Cisco Employee,

Hi Ron,


I can't make out much from your last post's syslog.


Please provide the SPA9000's config per these instructions: https://www.myciscocommunity.com/docs/DOC-3027

Please provide your IP phone's config per these instructions: https://www.myciscocommunity.com/docs/DOC-2982


Here's the sequence that I'm going to follow in order to troubleshoot the issues that you're experiencing:

1. Verify that the SPA9000 config shows that the Line/s are appropriately configured and registered to your ITSP

2. Verify that the IP phone you are using is registered to the SPA9000

3. Verify that the IP phone's dialplan allows the dialed number through

4. Verify that the SPA9000 allows the dialed number and to determine which Line the call is being routed to

5. Assuming all the above is good, then I'll need syslogs and preferably WireShark traces captured between the SPA9000 and the WAN router so I can see what the SPA9000 is sending and receiving to and from the ITSP.


As Jeff mentioned earlier, it's best if you use the latest SPA9000 Wizard to configure the entire system with the first ITSP. [Takes about 15 to 45 minutes, depending on the speed at which you work]: https://www.myciscocommunity.com/docs/DOC-8126

Once configured with the Wizard, add the second ITSP's config on an available SPA9000 line, configure call routing and all is done and working.


Regards,



Patrick

----------

rcummins89 Thu, 11/05/2009 - 16:42
User Badges:

patrick


outbound calls failing

inbound calls being routed to currect extension of the did assigned to it with voice on both sides works perfect


attached is the wireshark capture and the config for the spa and one of my extensions

Attachment: 
Patrick Born Mon, 11/09/2009 - 17:05
User Badges:
  • Cisco Employee,

Ron,


Please provide the configs per the instructions in my post.


Thanks,



Patrick

----------

rcummins89 Mon, 11/09/2009 - 18:23
User Badges:

Please provide the SPA9000's config per these instructions: https://www.myciscocommunity.com/docs/DOC-3027

Please provide your IP phone's config per these instructions: https://www.myciscocommunity.com/docs/DOC-2982


Here's the sequence that I'm going to follow in order to troubleshoot the issues that you're experiencing:

1. Verify that the SPA9000 config shows that the Line/s are appropriately configured and registered to your ITSP


spa 9000 configured and registered to the itsp on


2. Verify that the IP phone you are using is registered to the SPA9000


spa921 phone registerd


3. Verify that the IP phone's dialplan allows the dialed number through


yes because it works fine inside the network to phones at my itsps office but no phones outside the network like to my mobile


4. Verify that the SPA9000 allows the dialed number and to determine which Line the call is being routed to


yes it recognizes the did number assigned to it because i see that information being sent in the wireshark capture - i have assigned did 2142693218 to this phone


5. Assuming all the above is good, then I'll need syslogs and preferably WireShark traces captured between the SPA9000 and the WAN router so I can see what the SPA9000 is sending and receiving to and from the ITSP.


attatched


network setup:


satellite modem 216.25.238.121

linksys router WRT160NL         public ip 216.25.238.122 internal wireless ip 192.168.69.1

spa9000 192.168.69.101

spa921 phone 192.168.69.112 extension 102 toolpusher

my laptop with syslog and wireshark 192.168.69.104

Attachment: 
Patrick Born Wed, 11/11/2009 - 16:38
User Badges:
  • Cisco Employee,

Hi Ron,


I analyzed your information, thanks for taking the time to provide it all. It appears that the problem is related to the SPA9000's contact list. It looks like the ITSP does not like what it's seeing in the SPA9000's INVITE and is thus declaring it a bogus session. Probably related to the caller ID information configured as part of the contact list.

[click image to increase size]

capn-0031.jpg

It's very hard to see everything without any SIP information in the trace. I believe the switch was not in SPAN/port mirror mode when you captured the trace. Please provide a Wireshark trace captured between the SPA9000 and the satellite modem.


Regards,



Patrick

----------

rcummins89 Sat, 11/14/2009 - 05:37
User Badges:

Patrick thanks for the help on this - i switched to another sip provider and the multiple did setup works perfectly now

Actions

This Discussion