cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Linksys RV042 Dual Wan with Load Balancing Help?

niloramosjr
Level 1
Level 1

Good day,

I'm a newbie to routers.  I have purchased a Linksys RV042 hoping I could connect my two modem and provide internet to my collegues in the camp.  My internet connection is running under EAP-TLS using a Motorola modem from Go Telecom here in Saudi Arabia.  Need help to configure the router to accept the two modem.

Thanks for the reply.....

7 Replies 7

David Carr
Level 6
Level 6

Here is a link to setting up Load Balancing on the rv042 router.    http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/ps9923/products_qanda_item09186a0080a36632.shtml

This will help you do the setup and walk you through configuration.

Hello David,

Glad you could spend some time with my problem.  Tried the solution you sent but still unsuccesful to connect to internet.  Is there something wrong with the WAN credentials I'm using?  Do I have to switch the mode from Gateway to Router?  Please take a look at my WAN1 values that I wrote in the RV042

I am using a Motorola CPE outdoor Wimax modem from GO Telacom here in Saudi Arabia...

1.jpg

I don't think load balancing will help at all unless you have 2 internet connections (can't tell because bottom part of page is cut off in screenshot). The router should remain in gateway mode if you only have one connection. You should contact your ISP to get the MTU settings for your router. I pinged your IP address, which would indicate that everything is setup properly.

The only way you will be able to leverage the dual wan capability of this router is to have 2 internet connections.

Bill

Bill,

I just showed in the screenshot for the single modem but I have two modem from GO Telecom with 2 mbps speed.