Where is the deleted Unity message going?

Answered Question
Nov 24th, 2009
User Badges:

I just updates my permission wizard since i added a new message store.  I tested the unity and notice that when I accessed the new voicemail from the phone and then delete it from the phone by pressing 3, the message is disappeared from my email inbox and also disappeared from my email deleted item. Basically, It has been deleted permanently.


I thought if i can remember correctly when you delete your new VM from the phone access, it should move the Unity email notification from the email inbox to deleted item inbox.


It may not have anything to do with what i just did in the permission wizards but It would like it to move the message to deleted item instead delete it permanently.


Can someone confirm or correctly if i am wrong?


Thank you

Correct Answer by Tray Stoutmeyer about 7 years 8 months ago

Check the mailstore in question. You can set Exchange to not delete deleted items permanently or to wait more than 0 days so that they remain there for longer. If you want you can compare what your old store that allowed this has in the settings with the new store. Just open Exchange System Manager on both servers and check the mailstore properties. Under the Limits tab, it shows the keep deleted items in days. See if it's set to 0 days. Also make sure the user in question doesn't have their Class of Service set to not copy the deleted messages to the deleted items folder.


Tray

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 5 (1 ratings)
Loading.
Correct Answer
Tray Stoutmeyer Tue, 11/24/2009 - 09:02
User Badges:
  • Cisco Employee,

Check the mailstore in question. You can set Exchange to not delete deleted items permanently or to wait more than 0 days so that they remain there for longer. If you want you can compare what your old store that allowed this has in the settings with the new store. Just open Exchange System Manager on both servers and check the mailstore properties. Under the Limits tab, it shows the keep deleted items in days. See if it's set to 0 days. Also make sure the user in question doesn't have their Class of Service set to not copy the deleted messages to the deleted items folder.


Tray

Actions

This Discussion