Replies

Question about Call manager

jacky.wuzt
Level 1
Level 1

Question about Call manager

My company use Call Manager 4.0.

I am a beginner of Call Manager.

In the before, all employees have their own external phone numbers.

Due to more and more employee onbard, there is not enough external phone number left. Therefore, I perfer creating as many internal phone numbers as

I wish. Just use the Main number as the external line number.

What shall I do, step by step?

Thanks very much!

4 Replies 4

David Hailey
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Jacky,

I don't know how in depth you want this to be.  In reality, it's pretty straightforward.  If you need me to elaborate on something specific,  please let me know.  First off, my assumption is that you are using abbreviated dialing.  At the most basic level, you could simply designate a range of numbers outside of your DID range and configure them as "private" numbers in the CUCM and assign them as lines in the same partition as you normally would.  So, if you own 1000-1999 and use 4-digit internal assignments and dialing, then you might choose numbers starting at 2000 to be private.  From there you just configure the external calling party mask to be the main number for your company.  If you are using a 10-digit dial plan, that can be accomodated as well - you just need to use a private numbering scheme based on the NANP.  Let me know if you have questions.

Hailey

Do you mean to do everything in this way as follow?

1. Go to Route Plan > Translation Pattern

2. Add a new Translation Pattern

3. Fill in the Translation Pattern info (internal number)

4. Fill in the Calling Party Transform Mask info (Main line external number)

Is it correct?