privilege level

Unanswered Question
Dec 22nd, 2009


I want to know privilege level of 0-15 in which , what no i give then its show me according to that level security.

I have this problem too.
0 votes
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
sachinraja Tue, 12/22/2009 - 20:54

Hi Mitang

Cisco has  3 priviledge levels by default: (from CCO):

privilege level 1 = non-privileged (prompt is router>), the default level for logging in

privilege level 15 = privileged (prompt is router#), the level after going into enable mode

privilege level 0 = seldom used, but includes 5 commands: disable, enable, exit, help, and logout

You can define commands based on the level of access needed on priv 2-14 .. for eg network mgmt team can be specificaly given priv 2 - with show int commands etc... you can view the level of a logged user using the "show priviledge" command...

Hope this helps.. all the best



This Discussion