cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Call Forward All Voice Mail Issue

r2mehta1975
Level 1
Level 1

Hi All, I am new to VOIP and need some assistance. I have configured Call Forward all option and redirected my DN to another DN with in same CUCM 6.1.3 cluster. All Calls to my  number does get redirected to DN configured as CFwdAll number. CFwdAll DN does ring but if no answer call is redirected back my DN's Voicemail instead of going to Forwarded DN's VMail. We are using ATP Call Express application as Voice Mail Server. Any assistance provided will be highly appreciated

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Jaime Valencia
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

On Cisco VM products the default behavior is to use the original called number, recently we added the option to use the last redirecting number for VM as you're seeing. My guess is your VM system does the same, since this is not controlled by CUCM but by the VM system you'll need to get in touch with your VM system support

HTH

java

If this helps, please rate

www.cisco.com/go/pdihelpdesk

HTH

java

if this helps, please rate

View solution in original post

On Cisco products that's Unity 5.X and higher or CUC 7.X and higher.

Not sure on which CUE version that was introduced.

CUCM/CME have no control on this, the setting is on the VM side.

HTH

java

HTH

java

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5

Jaime Valencia
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

On Cisco VM products the default behavior is to use the original called number, recently we added the option to use the last redirecting number for VM as you're seeing. My guess is your VM system does the same, since this is not controlled by CUCM but by the VM system you'll need to get in touch with your VM system support

HTH

java

HTH

java

Thanks for the help and excellent answer. You also mentioned that "recently option had been added to use the last redirecting number".Which Version or Platform this option had been added ??