cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

broadcast hunt group?

cyr0nk0r1
Level 1
Level 1

I'm not sure if I am using the correct terminalogy. I am rather new to Call mananger. We are running 7.1.3.

I am wanting to setup a "helpdesk" extension for our department. Easy enough. I already have the extension number I want to use.

The goal is to have the following happen.

User dials 6422 and it rings on both 6420, and 6421 (easy part, I already know how to do that)

However, if after the standard 3 rings neither 6420 or 21 picks up, the call will then ring all 4 phones in our department (6420, 6421, 6423, 6424)

The last part is where I am having trouble. We do not want to utilize the attendant console but simply want the other 2 extensions to ring if the first 2 extenions are no answer or busy.

I could just add the 6422 extension to all 4 phones, however I don't want 6423 or 6424 to ring with the 6422 incoming call unless the other 2 techs haven't answered the phone.

4 Replies 4

Jaime Valencia
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Create 2 line groups, one with 2 members, the other with 4 members and add them in the hunt list config in that order.

HTH

java

If this helps, please rate

www.cisco.com/go/pdihelpdesk

HTH

java

if this helps, please rate

I've setup the 2 line groups, and setup a hunt list with the 2 line groups added in order.

However, when I call the 6422 extension the phone that has the 6522 DN on it rings just fine, but it isn't also ringing my 6423 extension after 3 rings. The 6422 just rings and rings and rings.

Am I missing some config somewhere?

Hi  there,

Under the Line Group page check the RNA -Reversion Timeout and then set;

For Busy and No Answer

Try next member, then, try next group in Hunt list

Cheers!

Rob

That is exactly how it is already setup and it's not working.

I have managed to do the following to get further along, but I have run into different issues.

Line Group 1

------------------

Line Group 2

------------------

x6420

x6421