Why do Licenses show: "License Type: Evaluation"

Unanswered Question
Feb 5th, 2010

The customer where we installed the 48 - 64 license is still concerned that Index numbers 1 through 4 show "License Type: Evaluation"

and "Period left: 8  weeks 4  days", (SEE BELOW). 

They will like an explanation as to why this shows this way and also if the first 48 licenses are valid.

Please advise as soon as possible so I can ease their minds about this. 

Granted, this system has been up and active since September of 2009.






Index 1 Feature: uc500-16u-upgrade        Period left: 8  weeks 4  days        License Type: Evaluation        License State: Active, Not in Use, EULA not accepted

        License Priority: None



Index 2 Feature: uc500-32u-upgrade        Period left: 8  weeks 4  days        License Type: Evaluation        License State: Active, Not in Use, EULA not accepted

        License Priority: None



Index 3 Feature: uc500-24u-to-48u-upgrade        Period left: 8  weeks 4  days        License Type: Evaluation        License State: Active, Not in Use, EULA not accepted

        License Priority: None



Index 4 Feature: uc500-48u-upgrade        Period left: 8  weeks 4  days        License Type: Evaluation        License State: Active, Not in Use, EULA not accepted

        License Priority: None



Index 5 Feature: uc500-48u-to-64u-upgrade        Period left: Life time        License Type: Permanent        License State: Active, In Use

        License Priority: Medium



Index 6 Feature: uc500-msp-upgrade

        Period left: 0  minute  0  second



  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Loading.
David Harper Fri, 02/05/2010 - 13:16

The UC500 software includes a set of evaluation licenses that can be used to increase the licensed user count on the unit for up to 60 days (8 weeks and 4 days).  This may be used for evaluation purposes or to tide a customer over while ordering a permanent upgrade.  What you are seeing here is those evaluation licenses that are not in use on your unit.  But down the bottom you can see you have a 48-64 user upgrade installed, and that is a permanent license that will not expire.  The period left will only change for a license when it it being used, which these ones are not (see the 'Not in Use' flag).


Cheers,

Dave.

Actions

This Discussion