cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Publisher cannot be verified by a trusted source - 870

petervanscherpe
Level 1
Level 1

I am new to routers and I am trying to configure the model 870W using the SDM but, I am receiving the following error message: "Publisher cannot be verified by a trusted source".  I am running Windows XP pro with sp3 and JAVA 6 18.  The SDM disk from cisco is version 2.1.1.  can some one please help me get this fixed.

Thank you,

Peter

7 Replies 7

Jerry Ye
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

The SSL certificate cannot be verify with any trusted CA servers (public CA server). This can be ignore and you should be able to proceed to the SDM interface by accepting the certificate.

HTH,

jerry

Hellow Jerry,

If I ignore the message and select OK I get the following:

ES Startup Error

Application ES has not been granted with the necessary privileges in  order to startup successfully, or another unknown error occurred during startup. Please close all involved browser windows and try again by granting all  requested privileges.

I do not know how to give it the permission it needs.  I have also attached the error message.

I've noticed that in the newer browsers, you have to your router's IP address. What browser are you using?

jerry

Both Firefox 3.6, and I.E. 8.06 are giving me the same problem.  Jerry I cannot make out your message regarding the new browsers would you please prepost what I may have to do.

I mean in the older browser, like IE 6.0, you can simplily click OK to accept self-signed-certificate every time to enter site without a valid SSL certificate.

In Firefox 3.5 (I am not running 3.6), you can do Tool->Options->Encryption->View Certificates->Servers->Add Exception. Under Server/Location, put https://x.x.x.x then Get Certificate then click on Permanently store this exception, then Confirm Security Exception.

In IE8, you follow the steps on the following link