Views
Helpful
Replies

Errors on CiscoWorks

justserve
Level 1
Level 1

Hello All,

I have been having series of error on my CiscoWorks Server. It all started when I noticed this error message DCR Server is down or inaccessible. With some information I got on this forum, I changed some services startup to Manual but I am still having errors as shown in the CS screenshot in the attachment.

I'll appreciate if I could be helped out and get the Server running very well.

Thank you in advance.

9 Replies 9

Joe Clarke
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

To which errors do you refer?  I don't see anything fatal in these screenshots.

Joe,

Thanks for your response. I am new to CiscoWorks, do you mean that everythin is OK?

Anyway, I am referring to errors in the Critical Message Window especially the processes that are not running. How do I ensure that they are running?

Also I noticed the following:

1. I am no longer receiving Alerts in the DFM

2. The Device status for all the devices in the Device Discovery is LEARNING. That's how it's been for more than 2 days.

3. Ocassionally the DCR Server is down or inaccessible comes up.

The processes which are down should be down in normal operation.  This is not a problem.

It sounds like there may be some other issues with DFM.  If the devices remain in a Learning state, at what percentage are they in the learning process?

Hello Joe,

All the devices are still in the learning state till now. The percentage remains 10%.

Thank you in advance for your assistance.

You need to upgrade to DFM 3.0.4 or higher.  To do this, you must first upgrade to LMS 3.0.1.  Once you are on 3.0.1, you can upgrade to DFM 3.0.5 from Common Services > Software Center > Software Update.  LMS 3.0.1 can be downloaded from http://www.cisco.com/cgi-bin/tablebuild.pl/lms301 .

Joe,

I really appreciate your assistance so far.