Views
Helpful
Replies

ICM script play step

e.gailiss
Level 4
Level 4

Hi All,

I'm new to IPCC enterprise and I'm trying to do some scripting in ICM. I'm trying to make a "play" step work in ICM sript. I just have not found any good (step-by-step, preferably what in ICM should match what in IVR) reference how to do it properly. At the moment I'm stuck with a bunch of IVR "play prompt" scripts and that's surely is not the way. :)

Any pointers where to look?

Thank you! Sorry for such a beginners question.

Ervins

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

You could pass the prompt name in a variable to a generic IVR script that takes the variable to play the prompt. I've done this in the field and I use this method to test scripts and listen to prompts. The only disadvantage is you have to use a SET node in ICM to define the prompt name and then a RUN EXTERNAL SCRIPT however you do gain the ability to effectively play any IVR prompt and only have one IVR script to implement this. You can also implement a design to pass multiple variables if you had an IVR script that could interprete multiple variables and play multiple prompts.

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4

Thanks for the link! I've seen this book, still it gives no clue how to get the IVR to play anything not using pre-written script. Actually I uset this book to get queuing to work and to play current prompts using IVR scripts. What I wanted to do is play the prompts on IVR using "play" step in the ICM script.

Does anybody use the "play" step in ICM scripts ?

Help! :)

Ervins

I actually found a answer to my question with help from cisco engineer.