Need TCL example

Unanswered Question
Mar 22nd, 2010
User Badges:

Hi guys,

I am faced the following issue with CME system. My customer has a specific international traffic flow scheme. All local traffic flows by regular dialpeers. But to place international call there is a need to dial a specific local number where the call is authenticated by ANI then after the tone an international number must be dialed without an outside access code. I believe this can be done by TCL script. And I believe that it is a pretty simple task. But I have no experience in TCL programming.

Could somebody provide me with any example close to my task?

Thanks!

Regards,

Yuriy.

Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Aaron Harrison Tue, 03/23/2010 - 01:21
User Badges:
  • Super Bronze, 10000 points or more
  • Community Spotlight Award,

Member's Choice, May 2015

Hi

Unless you're an experienced developer you will find there is a lot to learn if you want to put some TCL together.

I would suggest that you try downloading the scripts made available by Cisco and having a look through them; if you feel you can understand them, then have a go yourself. Otherwise try engaging someone to do this for you...

1) Try http://developer.cisco.com/web/vgapi/home - there are several examples here as well as documentation about TCL.

2) Try downloading the B-ACD for CME; this is made up of a couple of TCL scripts.

Regards

Aaron

Please rate helpful posts...

paolo bevilacqua Tue, 03/23/2010 - 09:58
User Badges:
  • Super Gold, 25000 points or more
  • Hall of Fame,

Founding Member

That is what the clid_xxx scripts do, they are already builtin in IOS image

sh call application voice summary

But you must be able to configure them correctly.

Beside, there are easier alternative for blocking international calls.

yuriy.shafirin Wed, 03/24/2010 - 02:23
User Badges:

Thank you guys for replies.

I know about developer network, b-acd and builtin scripts.