Views
Helpful
Replies

IP phone works abnormal.

sang-bong.lee
Level 1
Level 1

Hi there.

I'm not good at eng , so please understand me. :-)

since several weeks ago,. ip desk phone is working abnormal.

I called to someone and he got a call. then he can hear hold sound even tough I didn't push hold button.

it got back to normal after I turned off CUCM publish server and it's working abnormal again after few minutes or few days.

I haven't found anything wrong in config in CUCM and

there was no setting which make phone on hold automatically.. I'm using CUCM 4.1(3) version..

Is there anyone who can help me ?

Thanks

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

David Hailey
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Check the status of the DB replication within the cluster using the DBHelper app or directly within SQL Enterprise Manager.  Post back on the status of DB replication and we'll go from there.

Hailey

Please rate helpful posts!

View solution in original post

Your replication is good. The "Replication Monitor" icon is green. If replication were bad, it would have a red X over it. The next step, with 4.1(3), would be to reset the cluster. When you rebooted the Publisher, that was a good idea. But, your phones should be homed to the Subscriber and it may have things cached in memory that only a reboot will resolve. Personally, I would schedule some downtime - reboot the Publisher again and let it come online and confirm server health. Then, reboot the Subscriber and once it comes back online then verify replication, phone registration, etc. Then, try to recreate the issue again on the phone after the cluster reset.

Hailey

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5

David Hailey
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Check the status of the DB replication within the cluster using the DBHelper app or directly within SQL Enterprise Manager.  Post back on the status of DB replication and we'll go from there.

Hailey

Hi Hailey