Views
Helpful
Replies

Two VLANs on 3750

spatronis
Level 1
Level 1

Newbie here....

I am attempting to modify two VLANs so that they can communicate with each other (per request).  VLAN1 and VLAN2 are created fine but they cannot communicate. I have two cisco 3750s back planed together with all the odd port numbers assigned VLAN1 (10.1.1.1 255.255.0.0) and the even ports assigned VLAN2(10.2.1.1 255.255.0.0)

All computers from vlan 1 should be able to communicate with all computers in vlan2 and vice versa.

I noticed that there are not any switchport commands for the odd numbered ports... Is that all that is needed to make this work? what is the best way to make this work? (If i have to, I can redo a config entirely)

here is the running config

!
version 12.2
no service pad
service timestamps debug uptime
service timestamps log uptime
no service password-encryption
!
hostname abcswitchtsvr1
!
enable secret 5 *********************.
!
no aaa new-model
clock timezone UTC -5
clock summer-time UTC recurring
switch 1 provision ws-c3750-48ts
switch 2 provision ws-c3750-48ts
system mtu routing 1500
vtp domain cisco
vtp mode transparent
ip subnet-zero
ip routing
!
!
!
!
no file verify auto
spanning-tree mode pvst
spanning-tree extend system-id
!
vlan internal allocation policy ascending
!
vlan 2
 name BACKUP
!
vlan 3
 name None
!
interface FastEthernet1/0/1
!
interface FastEthernet1/0/2
 switchport access vlan 2
 switchport trunk native vlan 2
!
interface FastEthernet1/0/3
!
interface FastEthernet1/0/4
 switchport access vlan 2
!
interface FastEthernet1/0/5

!
interface GigabitEthernet2/0/3
!
interface GigabitEthernet2/0/4
 switchport access vlan 2
!
interface Vlan1
 ip address 10.1.1.1 255.255.0.0
!
interface Vlan2
 ip address 10.2.1.1 255.255.0.0
!
ip classless
ip http server
!
snmp-server community public RO
snmp-server enable traps license
!
control-plane
!
!
line con 0
line vty 0 4
 password *******
 login
 length 0
line vty 5 15
 password ******
 login
 length 0
!