Infrastructure (Service Engine Infrastructure)  2.3.4
  Global (Global manifest) 2.3.4
  GPL Infrastructure (Service Engine GPL  Infrastructure) 2.3.0
  Voice Mail (Voicemail application) 2.3.2
  Bootloader (Secondary) (Service Engine Bootloader)  2.1.2
  Core (Service Engine OS Core) 2.3.4
  Auto Attendant (Service Engine Telephony  Infrastructure) 2.3.0
Installed  Languages: English language pack (English language pack) 2.3.0

The CUE GUI will not allow me to upload a new script for the auto-attendant.  I have been trying to do this through the CLI by using "ccn copy url" and various methods of attempting to copy the file: ftp and http, both of which fail to connect.  I also have the script available on the USB drive that is plugged into the router, but have no idea how to tell it to copy from there.

Upgrading the software is not a good option for me, unless someone could walk me through each step- I am an IT Admin for a nonprofit, and managing the phone system is a small (albeit important) part of my job, so I am definitely not adept at working with this type of system.

Help appreciated!  Amanda

12 Replies 12

paolo bevilacqua
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

You either have a configuration problem or not are not using the right commands.

Recommend you either take the time to learn in deep from documentation, or hire a professional fort he job. He/sh can also update you system in few minutes.

How about a simpler question then: is it possible to log into a

service module session and upload the script from the USB drive that is plugged into the 2811?

If so, how would one go about it?

thanks, Amanda

It is possible, provided you enable the file first with tftp-server command on the router.

Generally, CUE scripts are uploaded directly from the PC on which they have been created, as there is easy GUI option to do that.

Even more as scripts sometime need to be changed often.

Jaime Valencia
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee