cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

I wanna go for CCNA

tounkara5
Level 1
Level 1

I am new to CCNA and I wanna take CCNA certification , could you please advice ?

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Leo Laohoo
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Whatever floats your boat.

Books alone didn't help me achieve my certifications.  I read a number of books numerous times and not a single thing retained in my coconut.  I wound up borrowing a number of switches and routers and then I started to learn.

Memorization of theories without any practical or hands-on experience result in "a CCIE who designed a rack-full of HP servers to be powered up using PoE".  He he he ...

View solution in original post

Thank you guys for your great insights. I think different ideas make it better for me.  Thanks again .

Hi,

If the post had really helped you, It will be good if you can rate the helpful post and mark the thread as answered so that others can be beniffitted.

All the best for future

Ganesh.H

View solution in original post

6 Replies 6

Ganesh Hariharan
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni
I am new to CCNA and I wanna take CCNA certification , could you please advice ?

Hi,

For CCNA preparation go with The Odom Cisco Press CCNA Certification Library is the best. The Sybex book is good as a 2nd source of study for the exam and try labs with GSN3 for real time simulation effect i networking world.

Hope to Help !!

Ganesh.H

Remember to rate the helpful post

pmetzger77
Level 1
Level 1

Personally, I love the Sybex books for reference, but not so much for certification. I have always found it more useful to

go straight to the horses mouth so to speak. The CCNA library from Cisco is great, and not overly expensive for what you get.

Leo Laohoo
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Whatever floats your boat.