cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

VPN Remote - IPSec-spoof error

amprince042
Level 1
Level 1

I'm VERY new to the Cisco firewall interface, OS and all.  I've got VPN sort of working for me but I have an issue that is kind of strange.  I can VNC on port 5950 to ONE machine (my own) that is also configured as a machine that can run the ASDM and telnet into the Firewall.  According to Packet Tracer this connection should be getting stopped as well as the others.  Not a clue.  I cannot VNC into anything else, nor can I access internal web pages or network shares.  If I use the Web VPN configuration and the Java plugin for VNC I CAN get to things.  They are using the same policy and IP pool and I'm stumped.

I'm sure that this is something relatively simple but my knowledge of IPSec is smaller than my understanding of the Cisco ASA.  Any help would be much appreciated.

Attached is my running config.

16 Replies 16

Alisia

You're saying that you can access internal resources remotely using an SSL VPN connection but not an IPsec connection?

If so, please post the output of the following commands when attempting to connect:

sh cry isa sa

sh cry ips sa

Make sure that you have these commands on your configurations also:

management-access inside

crypto isakmp nat-t

sysopt connection permit-vpn

Federico.

To clarify:  If I use the SSL Clientless Web VPN, I can use the Java VNC plugin and/or the URL tool to browse internal resources.  If I use the IPsec VPN client, I can connect to my machine (the one that is allowed management rights) with VNC but cannot get to internal websites or VNC or browse shares into any other machine.

Here's the output from those 2 commands:

Result of the command: "sh cry isa sa"

There are no isakmp sas

Result of the command: "sh cry ips sa"

There are no ipsec sas

I ran the commands that you suggested as well and still no difference in the results.

A

It means the IPsec VPN client is not even connecting at all.