Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

EAP-TLS or PEAP authentication failed during SSL handshake

Hi Pros,

I am a newbie in the ACS 4.2 and EAP-TLS implementation, with that being said. I face an issue during a EAP-TLS implementation. My search shows that this kind of error message is already certificate issue;However, I have deleted and recreated the certificate in both ACS and the client with the same result. I have deleted and re-install the certchain as well.

When I check my log in the failed attemps, there is what I found:

Date TimeMessage-TypeUser-NameGroup-NameCaller-IDNetwork Access Profile NameAuthen-Failure-CodeAuthor-Failure-CodeAuthor-DataNAS-PortNAS-IP-AddressFilter InformationPEAP/EAP-FAST-Clear-NameEAP TypeEAP Type NameReasonAccess DeviceNetwork Device Group
06/23/201017:39:51Authen failed000e.9b6e.e834Default Group000e.9b6e.e834(Default)EAP-TLS or PEAP authentication failed during SSL handshake....110110.111.22.24....25MS-PEAP..wbr-1121-zozo-testOffice Networ

06/23/201017:39:50Authen failedgroszozo@xxx.comDefault Group000e.9b6e.e834(Default)EAP-TLS or PEAP authentication failed during SSL handshake....109810.111.22.24....25MS-PEAP..wbr-1121-zozo-testOffice Network

groszozo@xxx.com = my windows active directory name

1. Why under EAP-TYPE it shows MS-PEAP not EAP-TLS? I did configure EAP-TLS....

2. Why sometimes it just shows the MAC of the client for username?

3. Why  it puts me in DEFAULT-GROUP even though i belongs to a group well definy in the acs?

2. Secondly, When I check in pass authentications... there is what i saw

Date TimeMessage-TypeUser-NameGroup-NameCaller-IDNAS-PortNAS-IP-AddressNetwork Access Profile NameShared RACDownloadable ACLSystem-Posture-TokenApplication-Posture-TokenReasonEAP TypeEAP Type NamePEAP/EAP-FAST-Clear-NameAccess DeviceNetwork Device Group
06/23/201017:30:49Authen OKgroszozoNOC Tier 210.11.10.105110.111.22.24(Default)................wbr-1121-zozo-testOffice Network