Views
Helpful
Replies

Using UCCX script to transfer to voicemail

latintrpt
Level 1
Level 1

Hey guys,

Can someone help me with a custom stepe by step script that when dialing a CTI route point, it will ask the user to enter an extension and it will send it stright to their appropriate voicemail without ringing?

Thank You

22 Replies 22

Anthony Holloway
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Use the call redirect step, destination your VM pilot number, and reset the called number to the VM box extension.

I'm still a little confused about this, sorry I'm pretty new at this.

Would I still need to create a CTI port on my call manager?

I get what you are saying on the first two steps, but not too sure about this part: reset the called number to the VM box extension

Hi,

Another way is to send the ipcc call with a call redirect to a route point that forward all the calls to the voice mail. Then in Unity you can set a call routing rule that send the calls, that are forwarded from that station (the route point), to "live record", there the unity will ask for an extension and after that you will be able to record the voice mail. Try that one to see if works for you.

Gabriel

Hello Gabriel,

This is exactly what I'm looking for but can't seem to get this to work.

First I'm creating a route point on UCCX.  I am for instance creating route point: 22221 to point to my Voice Mail Pilot Number of 33633.  I am forwarding all to VMP 33633.  Next I'm creating the script.  I added a call redirect: Destination: "22221".  I'm not sure what to do about called address though.  I'm attaching a screenshot of how my script looks, not sure if this is correct.

I understand what to do on Unity though.

That should work!

Are you able to dial 22221 or 33633 using an IP Phone (from your CallManager)?