Views
Helpful
Replies

Poor reputation cleanup

soportered6
Level 1
Level 1

Hi all

this must be a VERY common question, still i have to ask you all for help.

I am an administrator for a webhosting company. We have several servers and all of them are rated good in the MTA's senderbase system.

Recently we purchased a new server and now we are facing lots of problems because our servers IP is rated "poor". Being a new server this surprised us and regardless of all the measures taken the servers IP is still listed as "poor".

Can you help us?

I dont kno if its safe to publish the IP here so for now i will answer general questions, and publish as much as possible so you can advise us on the proper steps to clean up the servers reputation:

Some info:

1) The daily and monthly magnitude are: 2,7 (we have many servers with lower scores rated as good)

2) Date of first message seen from this address         2010-05-31 (date we started working with this server)

3) Only thing that looks different form our other servers is "Fwd/Rev DNS Match" wich shows nothing ( as opposite to "Y" in all our other servers)

Could it be number 3?? what exactly does this mean, the server has reverse DNS properly configured.

We cant find any other way to contact the senderbase support so we hope this forum is the place for this.

any help would be highly appreciated

regards

soportered6

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hello Eduardo,

>Sorry but I am not a native english speaker, i dont undertsand your answer, mainly what is:

> CSVB ?

Cisco Spam and Virus Blocker. This is the product discussed in this forum here :-)

> GUI ?

Graphical User Interface. This is the administration interface of the Cisco Spam and Virus Blocker that is accessible by using a web browser.

> CLI ?

Command Line Interface. This is the administration interface of the Cisco Spam and Virus Blocker that is accesible by SSH and/or Telnet (depending on your IP Interface configuration).