Views
Helpful
Replies

Integration of CME with call manager

Naisamuddin pk
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I am new in IP Telephony field.I need to integrate a cme with new call manager,The cme having UCCX and VG224.

I read documents and it is showing so many methods like SIP,H.323 etc.So please suggest me step-by-step procedure to complete this task.

I am using call manager 7.0

Thanks in Advance

9 Replies 9

paolo bevilacqua
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Exactly because you are new, I recommend you engage a reputable consultant or certified cisco partner for the job.

The alternative is that you study the matter, make many attempts, spend a lot of time and cause disservice to users.

Naisamuddin pk
Level 1
Level 1

Dear,

I  have some knowledge on call manager and cme,Because i am handling call manager that is controlling 125 locations ip phone.Also my one  old branch containing cme, i need to integrate this cme with call manager,if you don't mind please help me

Jaime Valencia
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

High level steps are:

In CUCM add CME as an H323 GW and configure necessary routing.

In CME configure necessary VoIP dial-peers pointing to CUCM.

That's really it

HTH

java

If this helps, please rate

www.cisco.com/go/pdihelpdesk

HTH

java

if this helps, please rate

Java, you buy MGCP haterade by the pallet at Costco, don't you?

(Although I do recognize how much easier an H.323 integration would be in this case than rebuilding EVERYTHING from scratch with MGCP)

In all the time I've been working on this I haven't run into one deployment using MGCP for this. I have never considered MGCP as a valid option for this scenario. Also, as mentioned in the link: