Views
Helpful
Replies

Integrating Cisco 2900 Router with Nortel PBX CS1000M

nextdatai_2
Level 1
Level 1

Hi Team,

I have an integration between a Cisco Router 2900 and a Nortel PBX CS1000M.  They are both connected with an E1 R2 CAS.  When we configure the E1 with no ANI request, we are able to dial from cisco to nortel and viceversa.  If I enable ANI on Cisco Router and enable caller ID on Nortel call completes from Cisco to Nortel (with no caller ID on Nortel), and it does not work from Nortel to Cisco (on Nortel you just hear a beep, and channel stays on seize status).  I would like Nortel extensions and Cisco extensions to ID correctly.

Cisco router is running IOS 15.1(2)T1 with UC license.  Nortel PBX I know it runs firmware version 4.0.  I'm attaching the output from debug voip ccapi inout, debug voip vtsp all and debug vpm signal

Extension on Cisco is 4707 and Extension on Nortel PBX is 4280

Has any of you jumped into something similar?.  I'm not experienced on Nortel, and tech guy I'm working with does not understand about signaling.

Configuration on Cisco side:

controller E1 0/3/0

framing NO-CRC4

ds0-group 1 timeslots 1-15,17-30 type r2-digital r2-compelled ani

cas-custom 1

country telmex use-defaults

category 2

answer-signal group-b 1

description E1 desde PBX para Extensiones

dial-peer voice 4000 pots

description Extensiones PBX Nortel

destination-pattern 4[237]..

direct-inward-dial

port 0/3/0:1

forward-digits all

no sip-register

El mensaje fue editado por: Sergio Barreto

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

paolo bevilacqua
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Any possibility you set the PBX for PRI ?

That will make everythign work easy and smooth.

Troubleshooting E1 R2 is always an arduous task. It requires a lot of skills, time, equipment. It should really be avoided if possible at all.

View solution in original post