Views
Helpful
Replies

voip project

Geormili
Level 1
Level 1

Hello...

i am new in all this stuff (voip) and i have to do a project for the university.

What i have to do is to connect two ip phones in order to place a call

between this wo phone (cisco 7905 )

the hardware that i have is a cisco router( 1700 series) a cisco switch( catalyst 2950 series) a cisco pc (MCS 7800 series) with windows 2000 and call manager 3.3.

I don't need o make any outcoming calls or incoming . only calls from one phone to the other.

What i managed to do until know is to connect all this stuf and to configure the call manager and DHCP but i must has done something wrong...

The ip phones passes alla the tests ( configuring ip via DHCP etc.) but after all this the phones then restarts and do all this from the begining....

i have read deferent thinks on the internet but i just confused more.

can someone guide me one what to read and in witch ored i have to do think (for example if (and somewhere to read how) i have to configure DHCP first an then CCM (i did it in this order) what i have to configure in CCM and in witch order etc.  ?

P.S sry for my english (it's being a long time since i last wrote something in english)

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Amit23
Level 4
Level 4

George,

1) Make sure that the TFTP service is up and running on your cucm server.

2) Make sure that you have a 7905 firmware load on the CUCM server, in the TFTP root directory.

3) Configure both phones on CUCM, and give each phone an extension/DN. Then save and reset from CUCM.

4)  Make sure both extensions/DN's are in a CSS that contains the partition  that the other DN is in.  If extension A is in partion 1, make sure the  CSS you assign to extension B contains partions 1, and vice-versa.

5) On your DHCP server, make sure you have "option 150" set as the CUCM server you're using for TFTP service.

Then reset your phones.