ATA registered in CME but not showing in CCA.

Unanswered Question
Aug 30th, 2010
User Badges:

Hi,


I have installed an ATA186, it is correctly registered in CME, but in CCA only show one ATA port. These are the results of the debug sccp events command:


001768: Aug 30 16:46:24.238: %IPPHONE-6-REG_ALARM: Name=ATAA40CC394490A Load=ATA030100SCCP040305B.zup Last=Initialized
001769: Aug 30 16:46:24.334: %IPPHONE-6-REGISTER: ephone-14:ATAA40CC394490A IP:192.168.61.17 Socket:6 DeviceType:Phone has registered.
001770: Aug 30 16:46:25.246: %IPPHONE-6-REG_ALARM: Name=ATA0CC394490A01 Load=ATA030100SCCP040305B.zup Last=Initialized
001771: Aug 30 16:46:25.342: %IPPHONE-6-REGISTER: ephone-15:ATA0CC394490A01 IP:192.168.61.17 Socket:2 DeviceType:Phone has registered.


and sh ephone registered command:


ephone-14[13] Mac:A40C.C394.490A TCP socket:[6] activeLine:0 whisperLine:0 REGISTERED in SCCP ver 1/1 max_streams=0
mediaActive:0 whisper_mediaActive:0 startMedia:0 offhook:0 ringing:0 reset:0 reset_sent:0 paging 0 debug:0 caps:6
IP:192.168.61.17 * 2768 ATA Phone  keepalive 1 max_line 1 available_line 0
button 1: cw:1 ccw:(0 0)
  dn 26 number 217 CH1   IDLE         CH2   IDLE
Preferred Codec: g711ulaw
Lpcor Type: none Username: lavadero Password: lavadero



ephone-15[14] Mac:0CC3.9449.0A01 TCP socket:[2] activeLine:0 whisperLine:0 REGISTERED in SCCP ver 1/1 max_streams=0
mediaActive:0 whisper_mediaActive:0 startMedia:0 offhook:0 ringing:0 reset:0 reset_sent:0 paging 0 debug:0 caps:2
IP:192.168.61.17 * 14774 ATA Phone  keepalive 3 max_line 1 available_line 0
Preferred Codec: g711ulaw
Lpcor Type: none


In CCA only appears the mac-address A40C.C394.490A, while the 0CC3.9449.0A01 is not showed. I am running the last CCA 2.2.5 version and 8.0.4 SWP.


Any suggestions?


Thanks in advance.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Loading.
antyeung Tue, 08/31/2010 - 12:27
User Badges:
  • Bronze, 100 points or more

I need to get a hold of an ATA and test this out myself let get back to you.


-Anthony

sistemas.sede Wed, 09/01/2010 - 02:22
User Badges:

Ok.


It's strange, because I have another 2 more ATAs registered and showing in CCA with no problems... I have tried reseting the ATA, registering and unregistering a few times, but nothing.


Thanks.

sistemas.sede Thu, 09/02/2010 - 09:25
User Badges:

Solved.


Don't ask me how or why, it just worked the umpteenth time  I ran CCA.


Regards.

antyeung Thu, 09/02/2010 - 15:43
User Badges:
  • Bronze, 100 points or more

Hi Antonio,


Sorry it took awhile to get back. The reason why the second port didn't show up in CCA User Extension tab is that currently only phones with assigned extensions will display. In the 'show ephone reg' showed that the second port did not pick up an auto assigned extension-


ephone-15[14] Mac:0CC3.9449.0A01 TCP socket:[2] activeLine:0  whisperLine:0 REGISTERED in SCCP ver 1/1 max_streams=0
mediaActive:0  whisper_mediaActive:0 startMedia:0 offhook:0 ringing:0 reset:0  reset_sent:0 paging 0 debug:0 caps:2
IP:192.168.61.17 * 14774 ATA  Phone  keepalive 3 max_line 1 available_line 0
Preferred Codec:  g711ulaw
Lpcor Type: none


You probably have "auto assign 10 to 19" configured under telephony-service. What I suspect happened is that ephone-dn 10 to 19 is already assigned to phones (ephones) on your UC500. When you plugged in your ATA and it attempted to auto register the second port it was able to pick up an ephone but not an ephone-dn. Since the second port did not have an extension assigned to it, CCA will not display that in the user extension tab.


We're currently looking into this further to see what we can do to address this.


Thanks for bringing this to our attention.


Thanks,

Anthony

Actions

This Discussion