Views
Helpful
Replies

Need assistance in Ciscoworks LMS 3.2 for enable monitoring of cisco switches

habeebuddin786
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

I am new to the ciscoworks LMS 3.2. I have a task to add a devices in ciscoworks and configure the SNMP on the devices and ciscoworks both. My company has bought the ciscoworks LMS3.2 in 2009 december since then one engineer has configured some devices in it but not fully. I tried to look into the guides and documentation but has huge stuff. My infrastructure lead also not familiar of ciscoworks tool. I know there is lot of documentation in it but I have very less time say this weekend I have to activate monitoring of devices in ciscoworks LMS 3.2. Can anyone please provide me the screenshots or step-by-step procedure to how to enable a device for monitoring who has prior experience on ciscoworks LMS 3.2.

Regards,

Ahmed

17 Replies 17

Joel Monge
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

I have attached a document showing the simplest way to setup LMS to discover your devices.  For details on the settings and options, you can use the online help by clicking on it at each screen where you are located.  Additionally, I recommend you go over this discovery document which can explain in detail about each individual option and how to setup the discovery.  You will see it is not as long as other documentation and is very useful.

Hey Joel,

Thats a nice document. Thank you so much. Its very helpfull reference. I tried discovering the devices and some of them are not reachable. What may be the reason for not reachable. I'll appreciate if you can guide me to discover those devices which are showing as not reachable. Please find the screenshot for your reference:

Thanks

Ahmed