When I restore a backup, do I need to upload the licenses files again? The information about the licences (CallMananger, nodes and IP Phones) are on the backup files (.tar)?
I’ll be very grateful if you could answer this question!
The only time you would need to upload the License files again
would be if the restore was being done on the Publisher/First Node
and you were using new hardware. In this instance you would need
to also contact;
To re-home the License files to the new Publisher/First Node server MAC