SA520W Configuration Access Issues After Firmware Update

Unanswered Question
Sep 23rd, 2010

The problem I'm having is a minor one, but a problem nonetheless.  I'm new to this company and took over from the previous IT guy who was let go so he's the one who set all this up.  We are using a Cisco 1841 which was provided by our ISP, and it is plugged in to the WAN port on the SA520W.  The SA520W has the static Wan connection info and it is what makes the connection.  Initially, we were able to access the SA520W configuration page with either it's default gateway 192.168.5.1 or with the IP 204.101.24.67, which is the static IP in the Optional WAN Port settings of the SA520W.  After upgrading our SA520W from 1.1.42 to 1.1.65, I am no longer able to access the router using 204.101.24.67.  I can only get in using the default gateway (192.168.5.1).  The Optional WAN port is not in use and never has been which confuses me - I took screenshots of all the settings before the upgrade and nothing has changed at all.  I guess I'm confused as to how I was initially able to access the router using 204.101.24.67, and why it stopped working after the firmware upgrade.  Does anyone have any suggestions?

I have this problem too.
0 votes
Overall Rating: 0 (0 ratings)
Tyler Buckland Fri, 09/24/2010 - 06:03

Thanks, but that is not the answer.  I checked Administration->Users and the policy is already set to allow logins from WAN or LAN.  Like I said, it worked before the firmware update and nothing has changed in the settings since then.

riroe Mon, 09/27/2010 - 03:25

Can you check to make sure that you have Remote Management enabled

on the device.

THANKS